Chemical keeping properties?

I’m fairly new to PT/PD printing and would like to know the capacities and keeping properties of some of the chemicals used in both coating the paper and developing the print. The two chemicals I’m seeking capacity and keeping property for is ferric oxalate sensitizer and potassium oxalate developer. Besides the numbers of prints that can be coated and processed (square inches) are there things to look for regarding exhaustion of these chemicals and are there steps to be taken (such as filtering) to maintain the solutions? I’ve looked at a great deal of the available literature but most of it is fairly vague on this issue (unlike traditional film processing information). I’ve also noted when watching some of the many YouTube videos that some practitioners are using print developers that appear almost black when poured? Any advice or knowledge you can share would be appreciated.

Potassium Oxalate developer does not exhaust, unless it gets contaminated. It should be replenished regularly with fresh developer by topping off the storage bottle as needed. It gets darker with use as it becomes loaded with metal. Periodically filter it through a coffee filter to remove larger particles and any other suspended debris that may have accumulated. You may find greenish crystals in the bottom of the bottle. This is a sign that the solution is saturated. They are not a problem, but if you want to get rid of them pour the developer into another container temporarily and fill the bottle with water. The crystals should dissolve after a while. Then dump it, or maybe see if it still works as a developer.